Club News

December 15, 2014

Top seeds Charles Sharpes and Millie Tomlinson both secured straight-set final victories to win the men’s and women’s titles at the 18th annual BSPA Boston Open.

In the men’s first round, Dan McGinn and James Peach recorded two straight-set wins to kick proceedings off...

December 12, 2014

The BSPA Boston Open returns for an 18th consecutive year this weekend, with world #68 Charles Sharpes and World University Champion Millie Tomlinson leading the draws.

Boston Squash and Racketball Club is hosting the prestigious professional tournament once again, and...

December 9, 2013

PIC: 2013 winners - Jaclyn Kemp and Tom Richards 

As a purple skyline illuminated Boston on Sunday 8th December 2013, the sun set on the BSPA Boston Open for a 17th consecutive year, as top seeds Tom Richards and Jaclyn Kemp took the men’s and women’s titles respectivel...

December 6, 2013

12.40AM: Despite flooding in the Boston area, the BSPA Boston Open is unaffected and will be going ahead as planned this weekend.

Boston Squash and Racketball Club has not been affected, and the roads into Boston are currently fine.

Players travelling by train on Friday...

December 5, 2013

The 17th annual Boston Open 2013 takes place this weekend, with former world #12s Tom Richards and Jaclyn Kemp the two number one seeds.

The draws and a tournament preview can be viewed on, where results will be posted along with regular reports and...

December 9, 2012

Eddie Charlton and Emma Beddoes were crowned champions of the sixteenth annual BSPA Boston Open on Sunday. 

It was Charlton’s first tournament win in Boston having entered on three previous occasions, while Beddoes achieved the notable accolade of winning the women’s ev...

December 11, 2011

Top seed Adrian Waller beat the second-seeded defending champion Andy Whipp to claim the Boston Open 2011 title, while Emma Beddoes retained her title as she beat Tania Bailey in the women’s final.

Emma Beddoes successfully retained the Ladies’ title whilst world #59 Ad...

December 13, 2010

Andy Whipp and Emma Beddoes took the winner’s titles last weekend in the 14th annual BSPA Boston Open. The last event of 2010 on the national tour saw the number 2 seed produce a stunning comeback in the men’s final to win 3-2, while 2008 women’s finalist Emma Beddoes...

December 8, 2010

The 14th annual BSPA Boston Open 2010 is all set to begin this Friday (12pm) - with matches running through to Sunday afternoon. The programmes and posters have been printed, the prizes are ready, and the courts now await some of the country's top players. 

The event ha...

December 17, 2009

The 13th annual BSPA Boston Open has now finished after a marathon of squash last weekend, where the two #1 seeds won the senior events. Andy Whipp, who filled in for Tom Richards after he returned from Mumbai recently with illness, won the men’s tournament, while worl...

Please reload

Recent Posts
Please reload

Please reload

Search By Tags
Please reload

Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square

© Boston Squash and Racketball Club 2020

  • Twitter Square
  • facebook-square