top of page

Club Championships report

Boston Squash & Racketball Club have staged their annuals finals weekend - with the main club open being retained Mark Hildred, and Ruth Simpson picking up another ladies’ title.

Hildred’s won the main award for the 24th consecutive year, but victory was not in the manner he wanted, with opponent Ady Proctor withdrawing due to injury.

The ladies’ final was a repeat of the final for the last few years, Simpson beating Tina Favell.

The best age group final came in the over 35s, with Graham Wallis, competing in his first club championships, defeating Ady Proctor in a 50-minute match.

The men’s over 45 final saw Hildred beat Dave Stones, who had beaten Stuart Dunlop in an earlier age category.

The racketball competition saw John Secker beat Stuart Dunlop (over 45s) and John Hull (main draw) for a double title.

Sam Booth was handed a walkover in the final to record his first junior title, while plate events were won by Stuart Dunlop, Jason Hadland, Pete Andrews and Tim Booth.

Pictured are all the finalists with their trophies.


Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Facebook Basic Square
bottom of page